TERMOLUX safe
 

 

  Termolux
  Termolux K-Special
  Termolux Combi
  Termolux Non-Woven
  Termolux Vision
  Termolux Color
   

 

The new

safety glass

of the TERMOLUX family

 

 

 

General
TERMOLUX SAFE is a laminated safety glass incorporating a 1.5 mm white spun glass layer. It can be made with float glass or with TERMOLUX SAFE COLOR coloured glass, and can also be converted into insulating glass as TERMOLUX SAFE COMBI. The maximum dimensions of TERMOLUX SAFE are 180 x 300 cm, those of TERMOLUX SAFE COLOR 150 x 160 cm. The edge surround with a width of 10 mm is normally transparent, but can also be supplied in an opal version. The spun glass fibre layer of TERMOLUXis UV-stable since it consists of glass threads. It assures unexcelled evenness of spatial illumination, coupled with the excellent light-stability of spun glass.

Application
TERMOLUX SAFE can be used for all kinds of sloping glazing, roof lights, conservatory roofs, canopies , bus stop shelter roofs etc. since it offers protection from the sun and against injury as well as serving to prevent falls. To meet higher heat protection requirements, TERMOLUX SAFE can be converted into TERMOLUX SAFE COMBI with U values up to 0.6 W/m²K. Light diffusing ceilings in museums, art galleries, libraries, schools, private houses, and all places where the unparalleled light diffusion and colour rendering factor of TERMOLUX need to be combined in a glass that offers safety from falling glass fragments. TERMOLUX SAFE can also be made with extra-white glass. TERMOLUX SAFE is ideally suited as a barrier to prevent falls which also offers the aesthetic properties of the white woven glass layer, e.g. as a parapet for balconies and staircases. It can also be made with hardened or tempered glass. The glass panels allow fixing holes with a minimum diameter of 30 mm, as well as edge finishing, bevelling and stepping.

Technical values
The light transmission factor of TERMOLUX SAFE is 38 %. and the half-value angle is 53° with horizontal glass fibres. The U value, total energy transmission and sound insulation values correspond to the values for normal TERMOLUX. At IFT Rosenheim, TERMOLUX SAFE successfully passed tests of its durability and behaviour as a laminated safety glass.

 

© Copyright 2005 - Termolux SA - CH-6830 Chiasso | Webdesign: Docu AG Printversion top

TERMOLUX safe
 

 

  Termolux
  Termolux K-Special
  Termolux Combi
  Termolux Voile
  Termolux Vision
  Termolux Color
   

 

Le nouveau verre

de sécurité de

la famille TERMOLUX

 

 

 

Généralités
TERMOLUX SAFE est un verre feuilleté de sécurité avec une couche de laine de verre blanche de 1,5 mm incorporée. Il peut être fabriqué avec du verre float ou, avec le nom de TERMOLUX SAFE COLOR, avec du verre coloré et il peut être combiné en vitrage isolant avec le nom de TERMOLUX SAFE COMBI. Les dimensions maximales du TERMOLUX SAFE sont de 180 x 300 cm, pour le TERMOLUX SAFE COLOR de 150 x 160 cm. Le bord périmétral de 10 mm est normalement transparent, mais il peut être fabriqué aussi opal. La laine de verre de TERMOLUX ne jaunit pas sous l'effet des rayons UV, puisqu'elle est composée par des fils de verre. Il n'y a que la laine de verre qui permet d'obtenir une illumination uniforme et diffuse du local en même temps qu'un rendu des couleurs excellent.

Applications
Pour chaque type de vitrage incliné, verrière, jardin d'hiver, auvent, abri-bus, l'emploi de TERMOLUX SAFE est le solution qui offre, en même temps, protection solaire et protection contre le risque de blessures. En cas d'exigences accrues d'isolation thermique, TERMOLUX SAFE COMBI peut atteindre des valeurs U jusqu'à 0,6 W/m²K. Plafonds lumineux dans les musées, galeries de peinture, bibliothèques, écoles, maisons privées et partout où l'exigence de la protection contre la chute d'éclats de verre doit être associée, dans un seul vitrage, à la diffusion de la lumière ainsi qu'à l'excellent rendu des couleurs, qualités qui caractérisent la gamme TERMOLUX. Une composition avec du verre extraclair est aussi possible. Là où la sécurité contre les chutes doit être conjuguée avec l'esthétique de la laine de verre blanche, le TERMOLUX SAFE est la solution pour des allèges ou des garde-corps de balcons ou escaliers. Il peut être fabriqué également en combinaison avec des verres trempés ou durcis. L'exécution de trous de fixation avec un diamètre de 30 mm au minimum, ainsi que le façonnage des bords, les chanfreins et le décalage des verres sont possibles.

Valeurs techniques
La transmission lumineuse de TERMOLUX SAFE est de 38% et l'angle moyen de 53° avec laine de verre horizontale. La valeur U, le facteur solaire et l'isolation acoustique ne diffèrent pas de ceux pour un TERMOLUX normal. TERMOLUX SAFE a subi avec succès auprès de l'IFT Rosenheim les essais de résistance et de comportement pour les verres feuilletés de sécurité.

 

© Copyright 2005 - Termolux SA - CH-6830 Chiasso | Webdesign: Docu AG Version imprimée top