TERMOLUX vision
 

 

  Termolux
  Termolux K-Special
  Termolux Combi
  Termolux Non-Woven
  Termolux Safe
  Termolux Color
   

 


The new

semi-transparent glass

of the TERMOLUX family

 

 

 

General
In addition to the customary TERMOLUXrange with spun glass fibre between 1 and 3 mm, we now offer a number of very fine types with a fibre thickness between 0.15 and 0.75 mm. These new types meet the wish frequently expressed by our customers for a glass that combines an effect of semitransparency with the well-known diffusing effect, the principal property of the spun glass layer. TERMOLUX VISION can be made in any glass combination and converted into thermally insulating, safety, sound insulating or coloured glass. We shall be pleased to assess the feasibility of individual projects.

 

Applications
In museums, art galleries, libraries, schools, private houses and wherever a glass is wanted that offers the outstanding light diffusion and colour rendering of TERMOLUX at the same time as fulfilling the frequent desire for semi-transparency. TERMOLUX VISION can also be made with extra-white glass. Both in facades and in interior walls, it offers architects new possibilities through the use of different degrees of semi-transparency which go so far as to completely eliminate glare. TERMOLUX VISION combines high light transmission and good diffusion with the desired degree of visual screening.

Technical values
The U value and sound insulation correspond to the values measured in TERMOLUXwith 1.5 mm spun glass. Light transmission naturally increases as the thickness of the glass fibres diminishes, and amounts to 61 % for 0.75 mm, 68 % for 0.3 mm and 72 % for 0.15 mm. The total energy transmission is correspondingly higher. As a result of the lower density of the spun glass fibres, the diffusing effect is diminished.

 

© Copyright 2005 - Termolux SA - CH-6830 Chiasso | Webdesign: Docu AG Printversion top

TERMOLUX vision
 

 

  Termolux
  Termolux K-Special
  Termolux Combi
  Termolux Voile
  Termolux Safe
  Termolux Color
   

 


Le nouveau verre

demi-transparent de

la famille TERMOLUX

 

 

 

Généralités
Nous avons diversifié la palette habituelle des épaisseur de la laine de verre du TERMOLUX, qui allait jusqu'à présent de 1 mm à 3 mm, en la complétant avec des exécutions très fines entre 0.15 mm et 0.75 mm. C'est la réponse au souhait exprimé à maintes reprises par nos clients de pouvoir combiner un effet de demi-transparence avec l'effet diffusant de la lumière, qui reste la caractéristique principale de la laine de verre. TERMOLUX VISION peut être fabriqué avec tout type de verre et être assemblé en vitrage isolant, de sécurité, pour la protection contre le bruit ou en verre coloré. Une étude préalable de faisabilité doit être réalisée pour chaque projet..

 

Applications
Dans les musées, galeries de peinture, bibliothèques, écoles, maisons particulières et partout où l'on désire associer l'exigence de la bonne diffusion de la lumière ainsi que l'excellent rendu des couleurs, qualités qui caractérisent la gamme TERMOLUX, avec un effet de demi-transparence. Une composition avec du verre extrablanc est également possible. Aussi bien en façade qu'en cloison intérieure, l'architecte a de nouvelles possibilités de combiner différents degrés de demi-transparence jusqu'à la protection totale contre l'éblouissement. TERMOLUX VISION offre également une protection contre les regards au niveau souhaité, tout en gardant une excellente luminosité et une bonne diffusion de la lumière.

Valeurs techniques
La valeur U et l'isolation acoustique restent les mêmes que pour le TERMOLUX avec l'épaisseur de laine de verre standard de 1,5 mm. La transmission lumineuse augmente évidemment avec la diminution de l'épaisseur de la laine de verre. Elle est de 61% avec laine de 0,75 mm, 63% avec 0,5 mm, 68% avec 0,3 mm et de 72% avec 0,15 mm. De conséquence augmente aussi le facteur solaire. Par la densité inférieure de la laine de verre l'effet de diffusion de la lumière diminue.

 

© Copyright 2005 - Termolux SA - CH-6830 Chiasso | Webdesign: Docu AG Version imprimée top